Thompson Springs

Vi får besøg af Indie-rock bandet Thompson Spring fra Chicago.

In 2016, Chicagoan Matt Smith formed Thompson Springs from a collection of backlogged songs about problems of the heart and near misses along the road. The songs are his personal version of reality and a vehicle for his ideas to become real.

Along with Jacob Bicknase (drums) and Andy Goitia (bass), the trio recorded their second EP, Fond Regards, to analog tape in Madison, WI. While on tour in Australia, additional recording took place in bedrooms and basements with the help of Sydney vocalist Maia Marsh. The hazy sounding EP features Pat Sansone (Wilco, Autumn Defense) and frequent collaborator Rob Laakso (Kurt Vile and the Violators), and will be released by Giraffe Boy Records in August 2017.

Glide is premiering the video for the new Thompson Springs single “Maybe We Be Dreamin’,” (below) which encompasses a dreamscape vibe with cryptic electricity and engaging cinematic languor. Smith sings with a compelling morose tone similar to Matt Berninger (The National), that will soon only be identifiable to that of Thompson Springs.

60 kr + gebyr,-

Køb billet